Err

Avis clients de EOS magazine shop

Note du marchand
5.0 1
4.7EOS magazine shop
 
 
Site MarchandEOS magazine shop
Urlhttps://www.eos-magazine-shop.com
Tél
AdresseThe Old Barn, Ball Lane, Tackley, Kidlington OX5 3AG
Avis client
3.7 / 5
OK service. expensive item. no choice.
Jack W. le 16/7/2020 à 12h04
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Poor quality.
Martin J. le 16/7/2020 à 10h03
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Not fully convinced on the quality. The "film strips" do not cross the screen evenly. There is some pixelating on these images. However static images are fine. The chapters enable the viewer/s to pause and try out for themselves some of the tips and techniques contained therein.
Harry e. le 7/7/2020 à 17h09
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Delayed shipping likely due to Coronavirus pandemic.
Andrew C. le 14/5/2020 à 10h00
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Took a long while to arrive. Quite expensive for a copy of the Canon guide on glossy paper.
John R. le 1/5/2020 à 00h23
Avis client
3.7 / 5
It is full of information about Canon gear and I find it useful.
Brian D. le 19/3/2020 à 09h26
Avis client
3.7 / 5
I feel I have been honest but slightly unfair in the review as the item in question - a DVD on lighting in photography - is old and showing its age. There are better resources today but at the knockdown sale price I can't really complain.


.
Bill T. le 1/3/2020 à 10h02
Avis client
3.0 / 5
SAME AS BELOW SERVICE NOT GOOD.
D SMITH. le 25/2/2020 à 20h04
Avis client
3.7 / 5
On this occasion I was concerned that the manual I'd been sent had been superceded by a newer version. A fact I only realised when I read the manual I'd received was not compatible with my model of DSLR.
However after what seemed like a protracted session of emails and phone calls I was eventually sent the correct manual. I've bought manuals before from the EOS magazine shop with absolutely no issues so I'm hoping this was a one off oversight.
Pete H. le 10/2/2020 à 09h36
Avis client
3.7 / 5
A bit disappointed with the service.

Saw the book was out of stock in November and placed an alert. Item came into stock but didn't receive the alert, placed my order and received notification that the item was out of stock and would be shipped as soon as stock arrived!

Eventually the stock arrived, my order was shipped and I received it.

Then I received the in-stock alert!

.
Derek V. le 30/1/2020 à 13h21
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Shipping costs onto of £7.95 too expensive.
Handy well written but too expensive. le 27/12/2019 à 15h26
Avis client
3.5 / 5
The B&W edition is missing its purpose. The pictures should have been in color.
Dan H. le 24/6/2019 à 09h58
Avis client
3.3 / 5
No colour. Text frequently repetitive. Would have liked more detail about calculation of magnification.
Peter. le 9/5/2019 à 21h56
Avis client
3.7 / 5
The item was not as described on the website. The description has now been altered after I complained and is now accurate for what is being sold.
The lady I spoke to was excellent and refunded my money immediately the item was returned.
Cannot praise her customer service skills enough.

Many thanks.
Alun T. le 6/5/2019 à 19h13
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Have not received it yet.
Scott E. le 22/4/2019 à 01h52
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Fine.
Christopher P. le 18/4/2019 à 09h05
Avis client
3.0 / 5
The order took over a week to arrive even though we paid for quick delivery. Turned out that the courier had not got all of my address (shipping label had no street details on it) even though our telephone number was clearly displayed on the shipping label and all my details were on the order form. Clearly no one these days can apply common sense to a situation.
Lesley C. le 8/4/2019 à 13h00
Please accept our sincere apologies for this error. Unfortunately, we had not been contacted by the courier service to advise us that there was a problem with delivery, so we could not rectify the error as quickly as we would have liked too.
EOS magazine shop le 8/4/2019 à 17h23
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Totally impractical.
Steve H. le 4/4/2019 à 00h19
Avis client
3.3 / 5
The book is not in colour and the photographs in the book are poor quality and virtually meaningless. In fact the quality overall is poor. I also have the PDF which is in colour, so I'm now using that instead. I feel I have wasted my money.
Michael M. le 2/3/2019 à 08h15
Thank you for your email. We do advise on our website that the reprints are only available in black and white. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the copy, please return it to us for a refund.
EOS magazine shop le 4/3/2019 à 12h28
Avis client
3.7 / 5
. Easy shopping but expensive postage and product
.
Roddy J. le 9/2/2019 à 01h57
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Would love to give these products five stars across the board but the packaging was open and damaged upon delivery. Fortunately the contents remained intact and undamaged. The pouches are very well made and wide enough to take my lenses comfortably. The fixings look to be very strong (belt strap and plastic hook) and think I will get good service from these reasonably priced camera accessories.
Chris D. le 27/12/2018 à 16h59
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Not as expected for the price.
R B. le 14/12/2018 à 10h12
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Good service.
John W. le 9/12/2018 à 11h55
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Arrived quickly, is pocket sized, but no reply yet from magazine regarding my comments below.
Jane R. le 16/11/2018 à 09h37
Avis client
3.7 / 5
The padding is very thin and as per many Canon accessories in my opinion overpriced. Certaining not worth £25.
Iain B. le 12/11/2018 à 17h39
Avis client
3.7 / 5
The product and content is of good use to me.
However, for the price, the presentation could have been better.
The front cover and back cover are not the same size as the pages!
The pages do not line up with each other.

For this size of manual, there is a need to find a better method of binding.

Martin Bevan.
Martin B. le 25/10/2018 à 17h40
I am sorry you were not happy with the instruction manual. Our books are spiral bound so it is differcult to not have the curved edge appearance, specially on the larger manuals, even though all the covers and pages are A5 in size. Please return for a refund if you wish.
EOS magazine shop le 26/10/2018 à 12h07
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Not quite as revealing as some of the other volumes in this series. Not as many surprises and one or two misses of some import.. Photographic examples less in quality overall than usual.
Postage time a bit long.
Still worth a purchase.
Robert H. le 14/10/2018 à 12h39
Avis client
3.3 / 5
All good advice, if a little ambiguous.
Terence Q. le 7/9/2018 à 08h47
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Goods arrived on time

.
Liz S. le 23/8/2018 à 08h58
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Not up to the standard I expected for the money.
Brian G. le 30/7/2018 à 00h13
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the instruction manual. I can resend the manual as two books instead of one 388 page manual if you are finding the binding too tight to turn pages easily, or if you return the book to us, I can refund you.
EOS magazine shop le 31/7/2018 à 10h21