Avis clients de Tiles Ahead

Note du marchand
5.0 1
4.4Tiles Ahead
Site MarchandTiles Ahead
AdresseTiles Ahead
Unit 2a
Ty Coch Way
NP44 7HB
Avis client
1.0 / 5
I still have not received the tile??
Clare P. le 25/2/2019 à 22h29
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Ordered a sample and still haven't received it a week and a half later. No reply from customer service. Definitely won't be ordering all the tiles we need (even if we do ever actually receive this sample).
Kate C. le 4/7/2018 à 15h03
Hello Kate Capuano,
Sorry you have not received your sample yet. Unfortunately it looks like the incorrect sample request product was chosen when selecting your Original Style sample. We have two options when ordering tile samples: Our standard service (for tiles usually in stock) and our Original Style option ( The Original Style option does state that all these tiles are special order and so may take up to 5 working days before they are with yourself. I'm afraid when your selection was ordered through the standard service, we did not pick up on it in time. It also appears the automatic system has glitched in some way and sent you to this option rather than the Original Style one, we can only apologize for this and investigate through the back office to ensure it does not happen again.
Thank you for choosing Tiles Ahead and we hope your project goes well!
Tiles Ahead le 9/7/2018 à 11h54
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Err none of the items have arrived yet.
Richard j. le 1/3/2018 à 13h47
Hello Mr. Jones,
We are sorry your samples did not arrive within our usual 1-2 working days. Unfortunately the samples you requested were special order which we had to order from our supplier but they have since been posted with Royal Mail First Class There may have been further delays due to the recent weather conditions. If you have still not received these samples by today or tomorrow at the latest we will be happy to send out some more.
Thank you.
Tiles Ahead le 5/3/2018 à 12h13
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Not received order yet!!
Maureen E. le 24/6/2017 à 22h11
Hello Maureen Edwards,

Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately you have not actually placed any order on our website, you have only requested a quote for 10 different tiles but left no information such as required quantity, area to be tiled etc as instructed on the product pages.

We tried contacting you several times in order to find out what exactly you required but could not get an answer.
As requesting a quote is a free service the system wouldn't usually allow our customers to leave feedback so we apologize for any confusion this has caused.

If you still require a quote for any of the tiles you have selected please contact sales on 01633 875003/
Alternatively you could request a free sample of these tiles so you can appreciate the texture, colour and characteristics in your own setting.

Thank you.
Tiles Ahead le 27/6/2017 à 11h44
Avis client
1.0 / 5
I am afraid that I never received the sample.
Tracey A. le 20/3/2017 à 13h08
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Non-existent communication and slow to refund money

I ordered tiles on 27th April.

On 28 April I phoned and found out they were not in stock (the website didn't state this) so cancelled the order. They should really have told me this before taking the money.

The money went out of my account on 29 April. I phoned and emailed asking for written confirmation that the order was cancelled but didn't get any. I got the money back on 5 May.

Dominic P. le 13/5/2016 à 13h28
Hello Mr. Pinkman,
We're very sorry to hear you were not happy with our service. Unfortunately the tile you intended to purchase is one of our most popular ranges and we had an influx of orders on that particular week which meant we could not fulfill your order in time. As our online system updates the stock levels automatically ordering 'out of stock' items rarely occurs but if it does we always make sure our customers are updated immediately. It was an oversight you were not contacted straight away this time and for that we can only apologize.

With regards to the refund, despite verbally canceling the order with us on the 28th we still had to wait for the money to arrive in our account before we could issue a full refund. This was processed immediately after receiving and can typically take a couple of working days to transfer however the bank holiday Monday the following week would have caused an additional delay.
Tiles Ahead le 16/5/2016 à 16h37
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Paul O. le 24/11/2015 à 06h10
Thank You for your feedback. As stated via our telephone conversation you were sent an email informing you that the tiles were special order (as stated on our website) on Thursday 10:35am approximately 4 hours after your order was placed.
Your order was then cancelled immediately and given to our accounts department for refund. This can sometimes take a few days to clear depending on your card company.
Tiles Ahead le 24/11/2015 à 12h27
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Money taken and nothing received, no contact made by Tiles Aheads so when I made contact someone explained 'sometimes we can't do samples'. Surely then don't claim on your website that you can, simple say 'samples can't be ordered for this tile'. Look forward to the refund I haven't received. Poor show avoid.
Roger M. le 26/10/2015 à 18h24
We apologise for any inconvenience. When you placed your order we emailed to inform that we do not cut our mosaics into samples due to the nature of the tile sheet. When you called it was explained again to you. As your were matching tiles, we offered you to send pictures of your tiles so that our sales team could identify them and offer advice on purchasing the correct mosaics. Also your refund of £2.00 has been processed and should be in your account soon.Thank you.
Tiles Ahead le 27/10/2015 à 11h38
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Communication poor. No response to my emails. Haven't received my tiles yet despite paying £40 for a delivery stated to be 3-5 working days. Now been two weeks since the order.
Neil R. le 20/9/2015 à 19h55
Avis client
1.0 / 5
John B. le 8/9/2015 à 17h12
Avis client
1.0 / 5
I am considering purchasing ~50m2 of tiles. The sample sent (95 x 95mm Kairos Bianco) frankly will give me no indication of whether to consider purchasing these tiles. I would appreciate your opinion/advice. Thanks.
Gillian K. le 30/8/2015 à 19h14
Thank You for your comments.
Our sample service on our website does state that samples will be approximately 10x10cm, however, you are able to call us and purchase one whole tile if this will be more helpful towards making your decision.

Thank You.
Tiles Ahead.
Tiles Ahead le 3/9/2015 à 16h38
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Item not in stock, replied to email no answer yet, monies still not refunded. exceptionally bad customer service.
Anonymous. le 3/2/2015 à 00h13
Good Afternoon Mr. Thomas.

Thank You for your feedback and patience. Unfortunately our sales staff are unavailable by email on the weekends and any requests or orders we ask to go through to instead of our info email so another members of staff can collect them. Your refund of £2.00 has been processed. I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused.

Thank You for choosing Tiles Ahead.
Tiles Ahead le 9/2/2015 à 17h08
Avis client
1.0 / 5
I ordered a sample tile on 30/12/2014 tried to track my order after waiting till the 06/01/2015 just keeps on saying order being processed the sample was meant to me sent first class.
Heather T. le 7/1/2015 à 22h04
Avis client
1.0 / 5
So far i have had one email to say my order is being processed -needless to say now some five days after paying for and placing my order i have no idea when it will be received, in fact are Tiles Ahead still in business.

Poor very poor - pity we chose it for its prices and the professional looking web site.

Never ceases to amaze me - how wrong you can be.

I have rated accordingly as the systems wont let you give nothing - amazing

James Middleton.
James M. le 27/9/2014 à 16h09
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Ordered the sample on the 20/4/14 today the 25/4/14. Sample not arrived yet so can't really comment.
Alan B. le 25/4/2014 à 19h49