Err

Avis clients de Lilley's Cider

Note du marchand
5.0 1
4.9Lilley's Cider
 
 
Site MarchandLilley's Cider
Urlhttps://www.lilleyscider.co.uk
Tél
AdresseUnit 7 Handlemaker Road, Frome, Somerset, BA11 4RW
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Great product, great flavours and doesn’t blow you out like most but please do something about your couriers! I know it’s COVID times but the one thing lockdown does give you is customers very much available to accept the delivery so the ‘sorry but nobody was in’ line is nothing short of insulting. The return visit wasn’t much better, actually had the nerve to tell me I had to hurry up and get downstairs to take the delivery as he had to go...I’ve literally just answered the phone!
Alex W. le 13/1/2021 à 15h55
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Product and customer service are good but the box the boxes are packed in for delivery are inadequate I needed replacements due to damaged boxes sent and even in the second consignment the boxes of cider were damaged.
Ian B. le 16/12/2020 à 21h20
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Product is great, love Lilley's ciders. Quick, prompt service, easy to order and quick delivery. Only downside was the lack of care taken by the delivery driver who threw the box on the floor by the front door and was driving off before I got to the door.
Other than that I would highly recommend Lilley's.
Michael M. le 15/12/2020 à 16h55
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Great cider selection, delivered to next door when told exact location of drop off. But that’s down to delivery company. Everything else perfect.
Scott D. le 12/12/2020 à 23h10
Avis client
3.0 / 5
I would provide a higher rating for shipping and merchandise however as there was an error with my order one of the products was sent to the wrong depot and the delivery was then delayed, i had then realised that one of my orders was incorrect. I ordered a Dark berries bottle and instead got give a Cheeky Pig which wasnt on the order. I had to speak with 3 different people with one person being rather unhelpful. Overall i will buy again from Lilleys because the ciders are great.
Adam R. le 7/12/2020 à 12h38
Hello Adam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise for the delay in getting part of your order to you. As advised on our website we state that deliveries may become split while in transit if the order consists of more than one parcel. We aim to get all orders out as quickly as we can however during Black Friday week we had become very busy, as did our courier. We apologise for the mistake & for the delay.

I've checked our emails & can't seem to see any reference to whom you may have spoken to. If you called our phones is there a name that you could advise us of so we can help train them further? Where we have become so busy other departments are currently picking up the phone so this may have been the issue & it would be great to perhaps find out from you so we can flag this?

Please if you have issues on the phone, then drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk with your order number & the issue. We will get back to you right away.

Apologies again.
Lilley's Cider le 7/12/2020 à 15h36
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Excellent product. Unfortunately despite detailed instructions both my orders were delivered to the wrong address - very inconvenient.
Cathy F. le 7/12/2020 à 09h04
Hello Cathy,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear this. If you wish to place an order in the future then please let us know once you have ordered - we will then instruct the courier to ensure it reaches the correct address.

Apologies for this again Cathy.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 7/12/2020 à 15h55
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Once again the delivery never came to the correct address, this seems to be a re-occuring issue, great product but really need to look into a different delivery company!!
Wayne R. le 20/11/2020 à 17h22
Hello Wayne,

Thanks for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear this, we will pass your feedback on to your local depot in the hopes that their service can improve.

Sorry for this again Wayne. We're always happy to chase them if you'd like to make contact. You can reach us at 01373 466626 or alternatively drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 20/11/2020 à 17h58
Avis client
3.3 / 5
To be honest i found the fire dancer far too sweet, the sunset was just ok, not really impressed with any of them
.
John p. le 17/11/2020 à 13h10
Avis client
3.3 / 5
I'm a fan of the Cider, and usually there's no problem, but what with COVID these days the odd mixup is understanable. I ordered three small boxes, and one big one (four different ciders). Two deliveries turned up... With 6 small boxes! Normally I wouldn't mind but I now have double of one half of my order, and missing the other. No response yet to my email to the info email.
Charlie S. le 13/11/2020 à 20h00
Hello Charlie,

Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you or your understanding about this mixup. It seems our warehouse got a bit happy with cider & gave you more than you'd bargained for. We are sorry for this. We look to get this resolved as quickly as possible.

We have now responded to your email. Apologies for the delay, we are just catching up on the backlog over the weekend.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team

.
Lilley's Cider le 16/11/2020 à 14h42
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Cider was brilliant as usual but the delivery was awful. We got an email confirming our delivery last Friday between 11am and 2pm. No problem I stayed in. A few hours after 2 I tried to contact APC who were delivering our ciders and so they knew I emailed Lilleys cider. No reply from APC but Lilleys would follow it up. Turns out some of the bottles had leaked. As there were 2 boxes one would still be delivered so Lilleys thought. Even on package tracking it was still down for delivery!
David W. le 3/11/2020 à 20h36
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Shipping and website all worked well. Having much experience in beer, wine and cider tasting both in my hospitality education and personal life. I find the cider lacks deep flavours and almost drinks like water. I will be using mine to mike a couple nice cider stews and try a different cider for drinking next time.
Feiko d. le 20/10/2020 à 17h18
Hello Feiko,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry our cider did not suit you, Unfortunately we can't make everyone happy. I will be sure to pass your feedback along to our production team for their consideration. Thank you however for the kind feedback on our shipping partner APC & our website.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 21/10/2020 à 11h17
Avis client
3.0 / 5
The delivery service by APC courier is appalling, this is the second time I have had a delivery of lilleys cider and both times have been let down by the courier.
Ian L. le 10/10/2020 à 19h08
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Postage was very expensive, almost put me off purchasing. But the cider is incredible!
Jodie. le 25/8/2020 à 09h53
Hello Jodie,

Thanks for your feedback.

We're so pleased to hear you have been enjoying our cider.

Our shipping fee of £5.99 to UK Mainland addresses on orders under £50 is higher than the average shipping fee as the cost includes a premium delivery for a heavy, fragile liquid item.
We use a premium service with our courier partner APC so all of our items are handled by hand rather than through machines, eliminating damages. Our fee is also for a next working day service.

We hope this helps. If you'd like to avoid the higher fee in the future then we have a complimentary free delivery on all orders of £50+

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 25/8/2020 à 14h29
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Only problem is the delivery. Hard to rearrange.
Kristen g. le 19/8/2020 à 19h38
Hello Kristen,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear this. If you're having any issues with using APC then do feel free to drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk with your order number & we can arrange re-delivery or to add instructions for the courier if required.

We hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team
.
Lilley's Cider le 20/8/2020 à 10h38
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Love the product and came on time, but there was a leak in the box. There was cider spilled and the box was wet through. The cider that hadn't been spilled tasted delicious though!
George D. le 18/8/2020 à 20h46
Hello George,

Thanks for your feedback.

We are so sorry to hear this. If you'd like to send us an image of your damaged item to office@lilleyscider.co.uk we can then look at getting this all resolved for you.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 19/8/2020 à 11h30
Avis client
3.7 / 5
The shipping got 1 star since the delivery service (APC) failed to delivery my product on time and the hassle I went through to get to get it. After no delivery after waiting at the 2 hour slot, I called and APC placed blame on my address was wrong, even though it is my correct address. I ended up collecting it from the depot, with a letter from my bank and driving license that had the same exact address on my parcel. It’s left a lasting impression that they chose to blame me then themselves.
Zia G. le 8/8/2020 à 17h09
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Content great - delivery awful.
I live in first floor block of flats. The 2 boxes were left OUTSIDE the block of flats, anyone could have taken them! Luckily I came across the boxes on my way out! I was home when the boxes were left, no attempt was made to deliver to my property, simply left outside the block of flats. I was lucky they weren't taken. Not happy at all.
Claire D. le 6/8/2020 à 23h49
Hello Claire,

Thank you for your feedback.

Upon checking your delivery instructions I can see that you have left a note saying 'Leave on doorstep'. Perhaps there was some misunderstanding somewhere with this, which I am sorry for. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to APC & once again, I'm sorry your instructions were misunderstood, hopefully going forward we can help to make this more straightforward. We are however pleased that you now have your cider & we hope that you can enjoy it this weekend in this lovely weather.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 7/8/2020 à 11h57
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Ordering and delivery was fine but really disappointed by the various ciders, I was expecting much better.
SIMON T. le 31/7/2020 à 17h50
Hello Simon,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with our Rum cider. If you'd like to drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk containing your batch number & any pictures you may have of the product, we can look at resolving this for you. We certainly don't want to leave you unhappy & can completely understand that each & every one of us has very different tastes. We hope to hear from you soon Simon & we apologise for this again.

All the best,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 31/7/2020 à 18h00
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Product is great. Love the taste. Had issues with the delivery but customer services sorted it all out with no fuss.
Joanna C. le 18/7/2020 à 04h46
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Box was damaged bag was hanging out of one of the boxes but luckily no leaks haven’t drunk yet but looking forward to trying it.
Andrew S. le 16/7/2020 à 12h54
Hello Andrew,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear your box was damaged. If you'd like to drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk containing your order number & images of your damaged item, we can look at getting this all resolved for you.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 16/7/2020 à 15h06
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Very efficient website, however very annoying when having to add different ciders due to having to go back to the same screen every time. Great customer service, however very expensive shipping.
Jake S. le 13/7/2020 à 09h07
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Items delivered very satisfactory. Only downside is the £5.99 delivery charge.
Janine B. le 10/7/2020 à 22h26
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Order arrived today and 2 out of the 3 boxes are ripped apart so will be unable to use them as pourers without having to tape the tears up:.
Caroline W. le 6/7/2020 à 21h39
Hello Caroline,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're so sorry to hear your boxes have been damaged in transit. As per our Terms, if you could drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk with images of the damaged items received we can look at getting this all resolved for you.

Apologies to hear of this again, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 7/7/2020 à 10h41
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Courier company are not great.
Geo. le 3/7/2020 à 21h47
Hello Geo,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please do feel free to drop us an email to office@lilleyscidr.co.uk about any issues you have experienced with our courier partner so we can pass this feedback along to them to improve service going forward.

We are sorry to hear it was not up to standard & would appreciate hearing why, again to improve service going forward.

Many thanks,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 6/7/2020 à 17h52
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Box was damaged, contents luckily intact.
Adrian T. le 30/6/2020 à 15h51
Hello Adrian,

We are very sorry to hear this.

As per our Terms, if you could send us an email containing images of the damaged items received to office@lilleyscider.co.uk we can look into getting this all resolved for you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 30/6/2020 à 16h51
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Ordered there lovely refreshing mango cider and was really impressed how quickly it arrived within 2 working days.
I did email Lilley's earlier this year asking where local to me I could buy their cider and they never got back to me hence why I scored 3/5
The delivery man just left the box on the door without ringing door bell (I asked to ring bell on delivery instructions) could have been easily nicked by strangers.
the actual cider it self was fantastic as always, definitely my favourite.
Chengetai m. le 24/6/2020 à 12h56
Avis client
3.3 / 5
Good shipping was awaiting with anticipation but as I am going blind wrong cider ordered. Still waiting for correspondence. Was sent back Thursday.
Ian Starks. le 23/6/2020 à 16h43
Hello Ian,

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately you had advised us you ordered the incorrect item of which the item was already with our courier, upon delivery I am told this was refused in line with our Terms. We are now awaiting the item to be returned by the courier which takes a number of days (this is working days only). Once returned it will then be resent out to you, this was advised by one of our sales team & is in line with our Terms & conditions.

We are sorry you feel this is unjust & we welcome your feedback however we will get the cider you require out to you as quickly as we can & once your original order has been returned.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 23/6/2020 à 18h04
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Great cider, but delivery poor. They say courier will contact you on day of delivery, but they don't, they just torn up.
Phillip L. le 23/6/2020 à 08h22
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Great cider, highly recommend, however over inflated shipping costs makes it less attractive to purchase on a regular basis.
Curtis B. le 18/6/2020 à 13h13
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Delivery was as expected and on time however the box of mango cider that was clearly marked fragile seemed to have been either used as a football or dropped from a great hight.
Beverley R. le 14/6/2020 à 15h58
Hello Beverley,

Thanks for your feedback.

I am so sorry to hear this. Unfortunately damages do happen from time to time however if you drop us an email with details of your order & pictures of your damaged item we will get this all resolved for you.

We're very sorry to hear this has happened & we hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 15/6/2020 à 16h47