Err

Avis clients de Lilley's Cider

Note du marchand
5.0 1
4.9Lilley's Cider
 
 
Site MarchandLilley's Cider
Urlhttps://www.lilleyscider.co.uk
Tél
AdresseUnit 7 Handlemaker Road, Frome, Somerset, BA11 4RW
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Massive issue with the shipping got delivered late even though it was out for delivery twice that's two different days in a row was told because my address was hard to find and they was using agency drivers it just didn't get delivered. So had to spend that smae amount of money on different cider products. Won't be ordering again until I know its different company delivering.
Robert r. le 21/12/2020 à 18h14
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Merchandise was good.

No mousemat was included in the order

An open Stanley knife was found in the bubble wrap and narrowly missed the recipient.

This was reported to seller and no response received. Would not buy from this vendor again.
Paul D. le 7/12/2020 à 09h01
Hello Paul,

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry this has happened. Apologies for the delay in getting back to you, we currently have a backlog of emails we are working through after what has been a very busy week for us during Black Friday, of which we have never known before. We feel that perhaps the Stanley knife incident was due to this matter & how busy our staff have been, however it is still inexcusable & I am very sorry. This is incredibly careless & will be forwarded to our warehouse manager for their attention.

I have located your email & have forwarded it for immediate assistance from one of our office managers, they will be in contact shortly.

Again, we apologise for this negligence Paul & hope we can get this resolved for you.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 7/12/2020 à 14h52
Avis client
2.3 / 5
How can I rate customer service as I’ve never been in touch with them but your saying sending this email is it then it’s first class.
Keith H. le 21/11/2020 à 09h06
Hello Keith,

Thanks for your feedback.

We feel Customer Service is the all round experience in getting your cider to you. (Ease of use on the website, how quickly your order was processed, how long it took to reach you, packaging, product). How would you rate the service you have received out of 5 stars?

Merchandise is based on the product you have purchased, & what you rate it out of 5 Stars.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 23/11/2020 à 13h44
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Shipping was terrible. An e-mail said that I would be told a day before shipment was due. I received the goods before I got the e-mail. 0800Hrs my goods were at my step. I checked my mail and one was sent at 0645Hrs telling me that my goods would arrive today. As it's only been a few days, I have not yet opened the box of cider so I can not tell you how it is.. Why do Lilley's ask after only a short time? I will not be opening this box until the beginning of October.
Chris S. le 17/9/2020 à 22h18
Hello Chris,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear your cider hadn't come when you had expected it. Our shipping email states that you will be notified of delivery when the information becomes available, this usually happens when the parcel has been put on the van first thing in the morning, I'm sorry the notification didn't allow you enough time. As per our delivery information, we advise prior to ordering that any times/dates given are estimates only & that your order will reach you Next Working Day between 8am-6pm if your order is placed by 4pm the day prior. We ship all of our orders on a Next Working day service which is often a premium elsewhere & not as reliable with other couriers so I'm pleased the service has been as efficient as we had expected. Please do let us know if we can help with anything more going forward.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team
.
Lilley's Cider le 18/9/2020 à 11h14
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Still hasn't arrived! (8 days after ordering, although there was a bank holiday monday I guess).
But I'm thirsty!
David W. le 5/9/2020 à 17h07
Hello David,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're very sorry you haven't received your cider yet, We are currently just chasing APC for you as your cider left us on the 1st September after the Bank Holiday weekend & should've been with you by now. We're expecting for them to come back to us saying it is damaged but we will get back to you to let you know how we proceed.

I apologise for the delay David. We will get this resolved for you asap.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team

.
Lilley's Cider le 7/9/2020 à 13h23
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Poor taste, poor quality and disappointing.
Leon A. le 27/8/2020 à 08h33
Hello Leon,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear you are not impressed with our product & service. We are always happy to get issues resolved if you are not happy. If you could please drop us an email to office@lilleyscider.co.uk explaining further of the issues you have had we will be sure to take a look into this for you to get this all sorted.

We apologise again & look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team

.
Lilley's Cider le 27/8/2020 à 10h50
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Nice cider
Unfortunately delivery was later than Expected
.
Elizabeth M. le 3/7/2020 à 18h01
Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you have not had a chance to try our product yet. As per our website & Terms we currently advise as of 1st July to allow up to 5 working days for deliveries due to the recent Covid-19 pandemic this has put restraints on ourselves & also our courier. Prior to 1st July we advised to allow 7 working days, as I can see you received your order within this time.

We very much apologise for this & hope going forward things will go back to normal once the global pandemic is over.

Kindest regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 3/7/2020 à 12h36
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Cider not up to expectations.
Anthony R. le 22/6/2020 à 22h53
Hello Anthony,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our product.

If you wish to get in contact with us by emailing office@lilleyscider.co.uk we can arrange a collection of your remaining items for return to us, we can then get this refunded for you.

Again, I'm very sorry you did not enjoy our products. Unfortunately we cannot satisfy everyone's tastebuds but certainly do not wish to leave you wholly disappointing.

We await your response.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 23/6/2020 à 17h04
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Slow delivery for the price.
Richard G. le 28/5/2020 à 14h22
Hello Richard,

Thank you for your feedback & sorry you're not satisfied with the service provided.

We are currently advising to allow up to 7 working days for all orders due to a global pandemic called Covid-19. This has seen a huge surge in orders for ourselves & our courier, we are trying our very best to operate with social distancing measures in place along with minimal staffing.

Considering we advise 7 working days for all orders, I don't see your delivery time as particularly bad as it got to you in just 2 working days, from Somerset to Scotland. (Monday 26th May was a Bank Holiday - not a working day).

While we appreciate your feedback, we welcome you to read the Terms before placing orders, this will give you more insight into how long it might take for your order to reach you.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 29/5/2020 à 15h14
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Terrble dealivery.
Ben T. le 29/4/2020 à 05h05
Avis client
2.5 / 5
The delivery was slow from a firm which gave the impression that it delivered the next day., and there was a lack of information. I had a delivery from Amazon on Sunday so some carriers deliver over the weekend. I am uncertain what is meant by "merchandise". It is not possible to leave it blank once one has touched it. This refers to the rhubarb; I can't comment on the bee cider because it has only just been ordered.
Lionel C. le 22/4/2020 à 21h33
Hello Lionel,

Thank you for your review.

As per our website (a banner on each page) we state to allow up to 7 working days for delivery. This is also stated in our delivery options as well as our Terms & Conditions that you have accepted. Ourselves & our courier partner (not Amazon) are working incredibly at this time due to the recent Covid-19 outbreak so consider this a bit of an unfair review. Your order was placed late in the evening of the 15th, your order was shipped on the 16th & your order delivered Monday 20th, we DO NOT consider 2 working days delivery particularly bad at this time, considering many couriers are working exceptionally hard during this outbreak. We always take all feedback on board but we will not take yours at this time.

Thank you for your comments & we hope you enjoyed your merchandise. Please feel free to call me if you're still unhappy with the service provided.

Warm regards,
Poppy.
Lilley's Cider le 23/4/2020 à 13h01
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Haven’t even received it yet apparently
It’s been out for delivery every day since Friday but hasn’t reached.
Paul O. le 22/4/2020 à 19h22
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Order has not been recieved and APC have been no help at all.
Gill W. le 14/4/2020 à 14h52
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Still waiting for part of the order. Only 2 out of 3 boxes were delivered.
Lisa G. le 13/4/2020 à 22h02
Avis client
2.7 / 5
I received my 6x Rhubarb cider but haven’t received my festival pack. As it is Good Friday I cannot get hold of APC delivery and ask where it is etc.
Harry H. le 10/4/2020 à 15h37
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Did not arrive on Friday although scheduled to do so. No call to let me know. I had to telephone on Saturday to be told it would be coming on Monday! It arrived on Monday in a damaged box which was too big and the box with the cider was crushed. Fortunately, the bag was still okay. I had to rebuild the box to make it safe and work. This was for a gift for my husband for our anniversary.
JT. le 9/4/2020 à 12h27
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Great service And awesome ciders with a wide choice of flavours. Would love 330 ml cans option as I travel and Wildcamp Thanks Lilleys Stephen.
BUT BUT !!! Astonished to see local shop selling these same line at a fraction of the price I payed I payed from the producers ? Really disappointed ??
Stephen B. le 16/11/2019 à 21h12
Hello Stephen,

Thanks for your feedback. We're a little confused as we're not sure whether you're happy or upset with your set. You have said it's good value & then stated it's cheaper elsewhere? This gift box is exclusive to ourselves & a few garden centres in the UK. Unfortunately we don't set a RRP for our customers so it is mostly down to them how much they charge for the set. It might be that the box was on promotion during your visit. The retail outlet does not incorporate logistics, packaging for it to withstand our courier transportation & admin/processing of your order. We believe £13.99 is great value for money (as you can see from other reviews) & is a highly competitive price in comparison to our competition.

If you wish to discuss this further then do get in contact.

Kind regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 18/11/2019 à 12h03
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Ordered a lanyard with my order of cider but it didn’t come disappointed but the cider is incredible.
Natalie W. le 25/8/2019 à 01h08
Avis client
2.3 / 5
The cider is great shame about the delivery and customer service.
Peter m. le 7/8/2019 à 18h16
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Nasty cider.
Thomas S. le 1/5/2019 à 08h48
Hello Thomas,

Thanks for your review & apologies to hear you weren't satisfied with our Cheeky Pig. I'm sorry you found it 'disgusting' and 'nasty', these are not our intentions at all & we have had many great reviews of this product prior. Sadly not everyone's taste buds are the same.

Could you please provide me with a batch number & best before date so I can look into this & get this resolved for you.

I'm sorry you haven't received a response to your email, having checked your email I can't seem to locate anything in our main email address, could you please advise so I can address this.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Poppy.
Lilley's Cider le 2/5/2019 à 14h18
Avis client
2.3 / 5
The link between lilleys, APC and the customer is limited to say the least. There was no communication about when the delivery would be and on two occasions claims were made that a delivery was attempted and a card left. There was no card left and the house was occupied at the time.
When delivery was made it looked like the box had been thrown around several times with tears and tape all over it. Not good
Saved only slightly by Val who is an expert at their job.
Chris H. le 21/12/2018 à 18h34
Avis client
2.7 / 5
The package reached me with the bag in good condition but the box was badly damaged and unfit for use to hold the bag for dispensing purposes. I will have to decant the cider into bottles for storage purposes. Very disappointed as I love rhe cider.
Mark w. le 28/11/2018 à 18h40
Hello Mark,

Apologies to hear you are not satisfied with our service. We appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately from time to time our boxes can become damaged in transit, especially during peak periods due to the volume of packages going through our couriers system, this can mean they are handled more than usual.

As per our Terms & Conditions, if you are able to send us pictures of your damaged box we'd be happy to replace this for you.

We do not recommend you decanter the cider into bottles as our ciders are traditional in nature they may ferment further causing damage to your bottles and/or your cider to go off. The cider is pasteurised in the bag so it is perfectly fine to drink provided the seal is closed.

I hope to hear back soon & hope I can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 29/11/2018 à 12h42
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Order before cut off for next day delivery, Friday, but not sent out till Friday for Monday delivery
.
Rowan s. le 26/9/2018 à 19h51
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Due to an admin error the package was delivered to the wrong address. It was delivered to next door. I rang the delivery company and they were helpful as they had taken a picture of it in the porch which, prompted me to check next door. I checked my order sheet and I had put in my address. The delivery company was sent the wrong address. The box was heavily damaged and I had to get a new box to house it. Luckily the product was not damaged however I am not happy with the end result.
Sam S. le 14/8/2018 à 21h39
Hello Sam,

Thanks for your feedback. Apologies to hear of your bad experience with us here, apologies for the mistake when entering your package on the couriers network, I will put this down to human error, I do apologise & I'm pleased to hear it did eventually get to you.

If you are able to drop us a picture of your damaged box we will be sure to resend you another box to compensate for this. Despite our parcels being marked as fragile as well as going through a separate conveyor at the main hub, they can from time to time in transit become damaged. We try our utmost best to ensure that you drink your cider happy with the service we have provided.

If you could get back to me on this I'll be sure to resolve for you.

Kind Regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 15/8/2018 à 14h04
Avis client
2.7 / 5
The product itself is really good and tasty albeit a bit expensive. What it the problem is the bag, box and tap. I would have thought that the bag would stay in the box and the tap come out of a flap but it doesnt and I ended up spilling about 2 litres of the cider on the floor due to the poor design.
Richard M. le 23/7/2018 à 11h55
Hello Richard,

Thanks for your feedback. Apologies to hear you have had an unsatisfactory experience with one of our bag in boxes. The bag/tap is aligned when packing although sometimes during transportation the bag can move within the box & gradually turn meaning the bag doesn't line up with the hole anymore. We need to allow for some space to be left between the bag & the box due to the chances of extra fermentation which can sometimes cause the bag to expand slightly. We do offer a perforated area on the bag in box as a guide to where the box can be opened to avoid having an accident, we do highly recommend that the product is opened carefully as it is very fragile.

I hope this has helped & provided you with an explanation as to how this can sometimes happen. If I can be of assistance with anything else then please do let me know.

Kind Regards,
Lilley's Team
.
Lilley's Cider le 25/7/2018 à 10h23
Avis client
2.5 / 5
Ordered on Tuesday 5th June evening and delivery was expected around Thursday (7th June) and sill haven’t received my delivery and it’s the 12th of June. Customer service has been good and Been trying to help but the delivery service is awful. They have said they’ve tried to deliver twice and left a card (according to the emails I have recieved from customer service) yet both attempts I have been home or family members have been in and there has been no knock on the door or delivery slip left.
Alannah J. le 12/6/2018 à 20h32
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Gift box missing from my order. Replacement sent, got damaged in transit, still waiting for another replacent to arrive, even though now its too late for the person it was intended for. Next day delivery is now going on for three weeks and counting, won't rush to order from you again.
.
Sharon T. le 31/5/2018 à 17h26
Hello Sharon,

Apologies to hear. I hope we have now resolved this for you via our email conversation.

I hope you enjoyed the boxes that weren't damaged & we have issued you a full refund including these boxes for your troubles. Unfortunately our items can become damaged when they are out for delivery, the parcels are extremely fragile & our courier tried to deliver to you several times. I apologise for this, this is just the nature of our products as they are liquids/glass.

Regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 1/6/2018 à 11h40
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Love the cider though it’s just how it got here is the problem.
Julian W.as above. le 6/5/2018 à 20h34
Avis client
2.3 / 5
The order has still not been delivered and I'm unsure where this is. Really appreciate any help in retrieving/ arranging delivery as I paid for next working day delivery and now it's 7 days later and I'm not sure when/ how I'll be receiving the cider. You can reach me on 07726321536.
Thanks,
Fred.
Fred P. le 22/4/2018 à 20h30
Hello Fred,

Thanks for your feedback.

We have sorted this via email :)

Warm Regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 23/4/2018 à 14h29
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Unfortunately the wrong cider was delivered. I was sent Gladiator instead of Beesting. Gladiator was ok but not what i ordered. The order was meant as a gift for a friend as beesting is his favourite. A little bit of a letdown.
Michael P. le 27/2/2018 à 13h49
Hello Michael,

Thanks for your feedback.

I have emailed you directly to resolve this.

Warm Regards,
Lilley's Team.
Lilley's Cider le 27/2/2018 à 14h53