Err

Avis clients de www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk

Note du marchand
5.0 1
4.6www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk
 
 
Site Marchandwww.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk
Urlhttps://www.gasequipmentdirect.co.uk
Tél
AdresseGas Equipment Direct
Loddon Industrial Park
Loddon
Norwich
NR14 6JD
United Kingdom
Avis client
2.0 / 5
The gas meter box was damaged, the replacement sent was also damaged, I noticed it too late so I will have to get a replacement from my building supplier.
.
Alan P. le 10/2/2022 à 17h55
Avis client
2.3 / 5
I had paid extra for next day delivery and checked with tracking for UPS and was happy parcel showed as out for delivery.
However when it I checked again it showed as unable to deliver due to the fact there was no house number on the address label. Rang UPS and gave them the house number but they said it couldnt be delivered until the next day.
When it finally arrived the label only had name of road and post code. I am a 75 year old widow living on my own and was stuck in for 2 days.
Sheila S. le 11/12/2021 à 14h23
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Box came damaged another one came out which is still damaged but gave a refund in the end the meter box is poor quality and very brittle.
Sam M. le 9/9/2021 à 16h19
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Took a while to navigate the website , found the right size replacement door, which was delivered efficiently, but the door does not close on the old box correctly- so still flaps open - broken catch on old one. Now don’t know how to fix it. The size matches - but catch isn’t right, it just doesn’t close. Expensive replacement door which still flaps open in the breeze!
Jackie T. le 2/9/2021 à 21h49
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Received a faulty item. Phoned the company and was asked to email through details .. done this including photos and asking for a return/refund. Not had any response, acknowledgement or reply from them.
Shanti S. le 11/6/2021 à 13h30
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Unfortunately I received a second hand damaged meter box which basically looked like it had been dragged through a field and left there for the last 12 months. There was even grass and dirt inside the actual box it was delivered in. Tried contacting via phone and email with no reply.
Steven A. le 18/5/2021 à 22h18
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Sorry to say that I received the gas connection pipe and quickly established that it was faulty with a leak at the pigtail connection. Attempts to call the supplier failed due to phones not being manned, and two emails so far have been un-answered.
This is NOT good service and having previously bought two other connections which are very satisfactory, this lack of reaction is very disappointing.
Call me on 07802 847548.
Better still get someone to man your phones!
Tim Webster. le 11/5/2021 à 17h43
Good Afternoon,

We are sorry that your item seems to be faulty. Unfortunately our phone lines are down at the moment, and I can confirm we have not received any emails regarding this fault from you, however please kindly email [email protected], and someone will come back to you within 24 hours.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Sales.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 11/5/2021 à 17h55
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Damaged door, reported immediately on receipt of delivery, was asked for photo of damage, sent photo of damage and requested replacement door be sent out , but complaint has now been completely ignored.
D L. le 12/4/2021 à 19h39
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Poor dispatch/warehouse team, customer service number doesn’t work - (0) 1508 522412, missing essential parts to actually deem an item as usable.
Just an unpleasant experience but customer service resolved it very quickly - thanks.
Unhappy Customer. le 8/4/2021 à 13h25
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Hello There
One of the items arrived broken. Mr David King has already emailed "[email protected]" with details and photo.

Order # 338853 Mr D J King - Damage to one gas meter box
.
David K. le 30/3/2021 à 14h06
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Ordered 3 items, only received 1. Please rectify this.
Robert S. le 13/10/2020 à 17h21
Good Afternoon,

We have looked into this for you and only 1 item was ordered from us. Please can you contact us via email or phone as soon as possible so we can look into this further for you.

Thank you.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 13/10/2020 à 17h32
Avis client
2.0 / 5
0.00 points
It’s impossible to got this box without disconnecting the gas supple and metre.
I want to return it
Please.
Charlotte A. le 3/10/2020 à 09h41
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Confusing web site and no response when issue raised, clearly, because they ignore direct feedback, they are stupid enough to invite this response!!
DS S. le 11/9/2020 à 18h07
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Ordered at 09:00 on Friday and paid extra for next day delivery.
item didn't arrive until 15:30 the following Wednesday.
not impressed with the service and will not shop from there again.
the item was very good but arrived 4 days too late.
James E. le 5/6/2020 à 20h53
Avis client
2.3 / 5
The box arrived damaged and has a crack in the base.
Mr N. le 17/5/2020 à 13h52
Avis client
2.3 / 5
We were disappointed we paid for next day delivery but did not receive the item until 5 days later.
We would like you to refunded the extra payment for next day delivery.
Regards
Paul.
Paul K. le 16/4/2020 à 13h43
Avis client
2.3 / 5
A great website but it is very disappointing that you don't deliver to France. I had to arrange for my niece to take delivery and ship it on to me - not very efficient in this age of on line selling.
Graham D. le 30/10/2019 à 18h44
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Goods are fine but delivery was very poor. I wanted an urgent delivery so I paid for DPD next day delivery. I ordered on Thursday and received the follow Tuesday. OK it was a holiday weekend but with other companies deliveries take place at weekends and holidays. Is this the same DPD that Amazon use?
Will not use this company again.
John Glen. le 10/5/2019 à 22h00
Good Morning,

I sincerely apologise that you are very disappointed with the delivery service provided to yourself. Your order was placed on Friday 3rd May at 11:17am. As a result of the Bank Holiday Monday, your order was dispatched from our warehouse on Friday 3rd May, however not delivered until the following Tuesday, 7th May. DPD can deliver on a weekend however there is an extra charge for this service unfortunately. We do all we can to inform customers of the Bank Holiday Delivery Times which is why this information is shown as a pop-up on our website, as a banner on our website and this information is also found at the bottom of all confirmation emails placed over Bank Holiday Weekends. If there is anything we could have done differently during this period, please do let us know so this can be discussed during our weekly sales meeting.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 13/5/2019 à 10h04
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Lid came damaged (scratched etc) if already used and packed very poorly.
Georgina B. le 12/3/2019 à 16h39
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. With regards to the packaging of this item, I sincerely apologise for this and will certainly be looking into this. The lid itself, as explained on the product page, these boxes are stored outside and so may have some slight discolouration or imperfections. Although this is the case, they should not be so badly flawed they look second hand, again something I will be investigating with our warehouse.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 19/3/2019 à 12h09
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Did not received next day delivery, which was paid for, due to a mid
afternoon order.
Dean F. le 19/11/2018 à 17h49
Thank you for your feedback. We do all we can to ensure our customer's have a great experience with us so i'm sorry that you have been left feeling dissatisfied with our service. As stated on the website and in your confirmation email, our cut-off time is 13:00pm. As your order was placed at 15:20pm, your order was processed the following working day.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 19/11/2018 à 18h13
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Heater didn't work, called office twice about issue, they said they would call me back twice, still waiting on call back to resolve issue after 5 working days and more, after several days, I checked heater again, found loose gas pipe nut, O.M.G... it was leaking gas, so safety value was cutting heater out, im not happy with lack a service and lack of support to resolve issue. ended up fixing it myself or it was going to end up in the bin. i still have not had any help or calls.

poor.
Rob S. le 15/10/2018 à 05h02
Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely apologise that you have had such a bad experience with us. A colleague has been in contact with yourself this morning via email to resolve this for you, and this will be chased up this afternoon if we do not receive a response. As explained via email, please DO NOT use your original Gas Heater.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 15/10/2018 à 10h26
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Not the right fit.
Anonymous. le 17/9/2018 à 17h41
Thank you for your review. This is the first we have heard from yourself however we are now in talks via email to resolve this as quickly as possible for you. I can confirm this is definitely the correct regulator for Campingaz Cylinders however as discussed via email, I believe we may have dispatched the incorrect regulator in error. I eagerly await your response via email.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 18/9/2018 à 09h57
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Item arrived damage on one corner...packaging was very poor. Did not have time to read orderso now have a fitted damaged box.
Brian P. le 14/8/2018 à 12h40
I sincerely apologise that your item arrived with you damaged. I cannot see that we have received any emails or phone calls from yourself, informing us of this damage, therefore we have been unable to rectify this for you. I apologise that the item arrived in this condition, however had we been informed, we would have been able to send out a free of charge replacement meter box for the following day. As a result of this, I kindly ask you to rethink the 1 star review you have provided us, as we were not given the opportunity to rectify this for you and uphold our usual standard of customer service.

Internet Sales.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 14/8/2018 à 14h45
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Taken a week to arrive, even though the company is only 6 miles away. Would normally fetch but even then if pre ordered you still have to wait anything up to 45 minutes at depot.
Stephen F. le 30/6/2018 à 08h04
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us.

We offer Collection, Next Day delivery and Standard 3 - 5 working day delivery, all of which are explained on our website. I can see that your order arrived on the 5th working day as the first delivery attempt was unsuccessful due to no one being in to accept the delivery. A re-delivery request was then made to leave the goods in a safe place the next working day however I am sorry that you are left unsatisfied with our delivery service and hope to resolve this on any future orders placed with us.

.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 2/7/2018 à 12h55
Avis client
2.3 / 5
I made a mistake ordering this it is too large for my purposes, I didn't look into the matter closely enough.
The plastic coating burnt in the flame as well.
.
Derek Morland. le 26/6/2018 à 18h50
Avis client
2.3 / 5
Unfortunately, this is only part of the order I have paid for. A week later, there is no sign of the rest so I have been unable to make use of it.
Iain S. le 1/6/2018 à 12h03
Good Morning,

I can confirm that your order will be delivered today via DPD, as confirmed in my email.

I am sorry to hear how unsatisfied you are with our delivery service as we strive for customer satisfaction, however we do offer a Next Day service as well as the Economy (3 – 5 working days) service you selected at check-out.

Due to the Bank Holiday last Monday, as advertised through our website, your order was processed on Tuesday, and was dispatched on Friday, so the day in which you are receiving your delivery is the 4th working day.

Kind regards.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 4/6/2018 à 10h02
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Tracking the item does not work.
Ian S. le 30/11/2017 à 21h25
Good Morning,

I am sorry that the tracking did not work for you via our website. DPD do however text our customers on the morning of delivery with a 1 hour time-slot however as no contact number was put on your order DPD were not able to provide you with tracking information.

Thank you.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 1/12/2017 à 11h18
Avis client
2.0 / 5
Just received parcel delivery of my order and one item was missing.

My order was incomplete and I will now need to take a trip to a plumbers merchant to purchase the missing item.

Also, your delivery of these items was really slow as they were ordered on Monday 23rd October, but not ready to be shipped until Friday 27th October. I have had faster shipments from China and the USA.
Stephen W. le 30/10/2017 à 14h29
Hi Stephen,

As confirmed via email, I am sorry to hear that the PTFE Gas Tape was missing from your order. Everything was marked as dispatched at our end so I am not sure what has happened with this order I’m afraid however as offered via email, we can either get a replacement sent out today or we can issue a refund on this product line.

With regards to delivery, our Economy delivery service is 3 – 5 working days however we do offer a Next Day service for just £2.40 more.

Kind regards,

Internet and Sales Administrator

.
www.GasEquipmentDirect.co.uk le 30/10/2017 à 15h29