Avis clients de Tiles Ahead

Note du marchand
5.01.0
4.3Tiles Ahead
 
 
Site MarchandTiles Ahead
Url
Tél01633 875003
AdresseTiles Ahead
Unit 2a
Ty Coch Way
Cwmbran
NP44 7HB
Avis client
4.0 / 5
The product is great and at a very competitive price. My issue does lie with the customer service though - I rang before placing the order online to check how long delivery would take as the item was labelled subject to availability. I asked if I would be able to choose the delivery day and was told I would, so waited to be contacted. Three days later I received a phone call from the delivery driver saying he was at the house and nobody was in - no communication at all from tilesahead..
Nick R. le 27/5/2017 à 15h40
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Delivered as promised.
Richard W. le 14/4/2017 à 08h33
Avis client
1.0 / 5
I am afraid that I never received the sample.
Tracey A. le 20/3/2017 à 13h08
Avis client
3.0 / 5
Ordered a tile sample. Also ordered an alternate tile sample. Neither have arrived but my quote request was super quick and very reasonable, however unable to place the order having not seen the sample.
Rose W. le 28/1/2017 à 21h04
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Recommended.
BARTLOMIEJ T. le 25/1/2017 à 00h29
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Very good tiles, fast delivery and friendly staff.
Norman C. le 23/1/2017 à 12h50
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Nice website, very prompt delivery of samples and what looks like a good range of tiles for all uses at a variety of price points.
Garry C. le 19/1/2017 à 14h38
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Half the price of the better know tile distributors.
Adrian B. le 1/1/2017 à 16h41
Avis client
5.0 / 5
My sample was immediately shipped without any shipping costs.
.
Sevan H. le 20/11/2016 à 22h29
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Sample arrived quickly and was in good condition.
Yvonne H. le 4/10/2016 à 08h35
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivered on time, no problems at all. Would definitely order from tiles ahead in the future.
Philip B. le 9/8/2016 à 11h22
Avis client
5.0 / 5
One of the most helpful & efficient online companies we have dealt with.
Tim r. le 19/6/2016 à 00h01
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Very pleased overall.
From the initial order to delivery, all very efficient.
.
Stephen M. le 25/5/2016 à 12h31
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Great service.
M. O'Connor. le 23/5/2016 à 11h25
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Sales staff were very helpful and polite.
S. Howard. le 20/5/2016 à 16h46
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Excellent product and customer service. Trusted Company. Would highly recommend.
Lowri M. le 16/5/2016 à 13h15
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Non-existent communication and slow to refund money

I ordered tiles on 27th April.

On 28 April I phoned and found out they were not in stock (the website didn't state this) so cancelled the order. They should really have told me this before taking the money.

The money went out of my account on 29 April. I phoned and emailed asking for written confirmation that the order was cancelled but didn't get any. I got the money back on 5 May.

.
Dominic P. le 13/5/2016 à 13h28
Hello Mr. Pinkman,
We're very sorry to hear you were not happy with our service. Unfortunately the tile you intended to purchase is one of our most popular ranges and we had an influx of orders on that particular week which meant we could not fulfill your order in time. As our online system updates the stock levels automatically ordering 'out of stock' items rarely occurs but if it does we always make sure our customers are updated immediately. It was an oversight you were not contacted straight away this time and for that we can only apologize.

With regards to the refund, despite verbally canceling the order with us on the 28th we still had to wait for the money to arrive in our account before we could issue a full refund. This was processed immediately after receiving and can typically take a couple of working days to transfer however the bank holiday Monday the following week would have caused an additional delay.
Tiles Ahead le 16/5/2016 à 16h37
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Good fast service from tiles ahead.
Luke M. le 27/4/2016 à 15h38
Avis client
5.0 / 5
We ordered a sample tile and the website was very easy to use and the sample arrived very quickly. We will hopefully be using this company for our order.
Claire L. le 19/4/2016 à 12h43
Avis client
2.7 / 5
Poor communication - never replied to emails asking about my order. Found eventually tiles were out of stock but due in 'in a couple of days' - at least they answer the phone!
Tracking information never updated even when they were in and about to be dispatched - in fact still not updated and they have been delivered.
Delivery was supposed to let me know an hour or so before arrival - in fact he called 2 minutes before arriving.
All in all - disappointing except for the price of the tiles.
.
Paul g. le 23/3/2016 à 19h37
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Ordered sample one day & it was delivered the next - very good. However before I ordered the sample I was trying to get information on the sample & spoke to a lady who said she would come back to me after she spoke to the sales guys. I called her originally on a Thursday at the beginning and end of the day & apparently the sales guys were too busy to respond. It's now the following week & I have still not heard anything.
Stephen M. le 15/3/2016 à 16h23
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Excellent service, excellent price and excellent product. Couldn't rate tiles ahead any better. Many thanks.
.
Steven P. le 14/2/2016 à 20h10
Avis client
4.7 / 5
I used Tiles Ahead as they had the most competitive online price for tiles I wanted.

Tiles arrived promptly using 'free delivery. Tiles were packed upright with no breakages.

I have down rated the shipping to highlight 'kerb side' delivery which is clearly stated in the terms and conditions does not mean delivery onto the property: this is intended as a comment and not a complaint.

I am pleased with order and liked dealing with the company so would use again.
Graham T. le 14/1/2016 à 22h06
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Tiles are perfect originally brought them from topps tiles, however after an Internet search found tiles ahead and they were half the price. Exactly the same tile so pleased. Lady called to arrange best day for delivery, tiles arrived on a pallet, driver put straight in my garage. All in all a fab service for an excellent price! Delivery was free also. Would 100% use this company again and recommend to family and friends.
Careece S. le 25/12/2015 à 22h46
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Excellent customer service, asked for an am delivery as plumber was already booked prior to making order, arrived in time and well and securely packaged, many thanks.
Steven W. le 10/12/2015 à 12h30
Avis client
3.7 / 5
Very pleased with product and delivery driver very helpful but cannot understand the price in showroom almost twice the advertised web site price.
Mike f. le 8/12/2015 à 15h39
Avis client
1.0 / 5
CANCELLED ORDER AND ASKED FOR REFUND (NOT CLEARED YET). PAID FOR NEXT DAY DELIVERY. PHONED UP TO BE TOLD WE SENT YOU AN EMAIL SAYING WILL BE 3-4 WEEKS AS THEY ARE SPECIALIST TILES. NO EMAIL WAS RECIEVED INBOX OR JUNK. JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK FOR WHAT CAN ONLY BE CLASSED AS A WASTE OF TIME.
Paul O. le 24/11/2015 à 06h10
Thank You for your feedback. As stated via our telephone conversation you were sent an email informing you that the tiles were special order (as stated on our website) on Thursday 10:35am approximately 4 hours after your order was placed.
Your order was then cancelled immediately and given to our accounts department for refund. This can sometimes take a few days to clear depending on your card company.
Tiles Ahead le 24/11/2015 à 12h27
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Great Customer Service & very competitive prices - recommended.
Allison H. le 28/10/2015 à 14h56
Avis client
1.0 / 5
Money taken and nothing received, no contact made by Tiles Aheads so when I made contact someone explained 'sometimes we can't do samples'. Surely then don't claim on your website that you can, simple say 'samples can't be ordered for this tile'. Look forward to the refund I haven't received. Poor show avoid.
Roger M. le 26/10/2015 à 18h24
We apologise for any inconvenience. When you placed your order we emailed to inform that we do not cut our mosaics into samples due to the nature of the tile sheet. When you called it was explained again to you. As your were matching tiles, we offered you to send pictures of your tiles so that our sales team could identify them and offer advice on purchasing the correct mosaics. Also your refund of £2.00 has been processed and should be in your account soon.Thank you.
Tiles Ahead le 27/10/2015 à 11h38
Avis client
5.0 / 5
Best price I could find online for the tiles we wanted. Good service, delivered within the stated 5 days. Good communication from the company regarding delivery dates and the driver phoned beforehand to advise when he would arrive.

Tiles were neatly packaged on a pallet and arrived unscathed.
Oliver L. le 21/9/2015 à 14h02